Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Go PlacidlyI really shouldn’t be blogging right now as I have decided to completely go cold turkey with all social media or anything remotely affiliated with the internet. I had to share this picture above as it reminds me of a place in the city and neighbourhood that raised me. I took this picture when I was dealing with a lot back when I still had baby fat.  The quote on the board is from a poem called Desiderata  by the very talented American writer Max Ehrmann in 1927.

Anywho, to get right to the reason I decided to go against my self imposed media blackout, I was thinking and realised just how much we complicate life. There was a time I used to frequent this once hidden place in Greystone Park Harare and would be overwhelmed with a sense of calm. No matter what life throws at you, there is always a way out.  As I continue my valiant journey to ultimately believe in my decision making process, I urge you all to tap into that inner voice and groom it so it gets louder and clearer.

“There is something in every one of you that waits and listens for the sound of the GENUINE in yourself. It is the only true guide you will ever have. And if you cannot hear it, you will all of your life spend your days on the ends of strings that somebody else pulls.” -Howard Thurman

Over n’ Out…

