Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


In most cases, a bucket-list is associated with a terminal illness of some sort which works in tandem with a  tear jerking traumatic experience suffered in one’s childhood. Well, this blog will have no such thing as I am just making a bucket-list because I can and because it is my blog.

Essentially, the bucket-list is meant to represent a list of goals to achieve before your untimely demise or before you kick the bucket…pun intended. It’s a glorified to-do-list. It’s just like planning ahead all the highlights you want for YOUR whole life. :D Even though goal setting is already my staple activity, I still found many new things to do while I was carefully scripting my bucket list. It has been an incredibly insightful exercise. What’s even more ah-mah-zing, coming up with my bucket list gave me a whole new layer of enthusiasm knowing what’s in store ahead! Most people  will actually give this a lot of thought and put it in categories like Travel, Adventure, Social, Creative etc. I being the superhero that I am will follow no norm. I shall aptly categorize mine as TRAVEL and SUPERHERO SHIT ….  stuff….

Superhero Stuff

  • Get my PhD before 30….
  • Explore the Nile….
  •  Climb Mt Everest
  •  Visit every country in the World…
  •  Dive in the Red Sea…
  •  Visit Easter Island twice…
  •  Sleep in a castle…
  • Run  ONE marathon before 30.
  • Compete at the Olympics as a mortal…
  • Sky dive on my 30th birthday.

Travel

Sunset at the Coast and the Island of Zanzibar…

  • Zanzibar.

The beautiful Seychelles Islands…..

  • Get absolutely tipsy in the Seychelles Islands.
  • South of France.
  • Hit Golf Balls off the Brooklyn Bridge.

Need I say more… The Great East River conquered by the mighty Brooklyn Bridge

  • Play a solid 18 Holes at St Andrews Golf course.

The Club House at the oldest and best Golf course in the world….

  • Old Trafford.
  • Pounding Grape hard in Venice.

Pounding grape hard in Venice

This is my official bucketlist.

“Every man dies – Not every man really lives.” ~ William Ross

“The only people who fear death are those with regrets.” ~ Author Unknown

If you don’t have a bucket list, I highly recommend you to create one. How much does it cost? ZERO. How long does it take? Probably 30 minutes to an hour, or more if you get really caught up in the writing.

Over n’ Out….

